Gullane Junior Golf - Home of the US Kids European Championships - No 1 for Junior Golf !

East Lothian Junior League and Strokeplay Champions 2009 & Junior League Champions 2012, Scottish Girls Champion 2010, Scottish Amateur 2010, Home of the US Kids European Championship, British Girls Home Internationals and Amateur Champiopnship 2011, Developing Talent & Growing the Game, clubgolf for 7 years, Babe Zaharias & Honor Bright Trophies at Gullane Primary School, Scottish Girl Internationalists, Boys U16 Internationalists, Boys U18 Internationalist,141 Junior Members, St Andrews Boys Open Winner 2011, Scottish Schoolgirls Champion 2012

Wednesday, 18 July 2012

Scottish Girls


Gullane's Lesley Atkins leads the Paul Lawrie Foundation Scottish Under-18 girls golf championship at the end of the first qualifying round over the Crail Golfing Society's Craighead course in south Fife.
Lesley had a great round of 71, three under par and two under the CSS for the day.
Winner of this title, decided on match-play after two rounds of stroke-play, Atkins has timed her return to form to perfection.
She leads by three shots going into the second Q round from Connie Jaffrey (Troon Ladies) with Jessica Meek (Carnoustie Ladies) and England-based Nicola Callander (Mill Green), daughter of a former golf magazine editor, sharing third place on 75.
Par 74. CSS 73
71 L Atkins (Gullane Ladies)
74 C Jaffrey (Troon Ladies)
75 N Callander (Mill Green), J Meek (Carnoustie Ladies)
77 H Munro (Monifieth), H Scott (Broomieknowe).
78 Emma Hale (Troon Ladies), E Aird (Blairgowrie), L Whyte (St Regulus).
79 C Robertson (Carnoustie Ladies), L Stevenson (Eloe and Earlsferry)
80 K Wright (Stranraer), K McGarva (Troon Ladies), K Beveridge (Aboyne), E OConnor (Bothwell Castle).
81 D Ker (Roxburghe), S McWilliam (Aboyne) C Munro (Gullane Ladies), E Watson (Muckhart)
82 R Walker (Dumfries and Co), A Tait (St Regulus), t Seivwright (Deeside)
83 C Gadsby (Crieff)
84 M Fraser (Powfoot), C Goadby (St Regulus), N Robertson (Dunblane New), R Irvine (Largs).
85 T Mactaggart (Minto), K Pryde (Deeside), Emma Kennedy (Dumfries and Galloway), O Borwick (McDonald Ellon).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.